Advisory Council

The Advisory Council provides strategic wisdom and insight to help us achieve CCYJ’s mission. The Council meets yearly to offer expertise and guidance on the work of the organization, including specific initiatives or phases of work. Each member of the Council brings years of experience engaging with youth justice issues, and a personal passion for achieving justice and better outcomes for kids in the system.

Janis Avery
TreeHouse, Executive Director

Adam Cornell
Snohomish County Prosecuting Attorney’s Office, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney

John Diaz
Seattle Police Department, Chief of Police (ret.)

Sergio Hernandez
Walla Walla Public Schools, District Consultant

Anne Lee
TeamChild, Executive Director

Linda Lillevik
Carey & Lillevik, PLLC, Partner

Laurie Lippold
Partners for Our Children, Director of Public Policy

Paola Maranan
Children’s Alliance, Executive Director

Kimberly Mays
Office of Public Defense Parents Representation Program, Social Worker

Trish Millines-Dziko
Technology Access Foundation, Co-Founder/Executive Director

Mary Ann Murphy
Eastern Washington University, College Advancement Director

Kelly Stockman McKee
Friends of the Children, Executive Director

Jim Theofelis
A Way Home Washington, Executive Director

Tess Thomas
Foster Parent

Sheryl Whitney
Whitney Jennings LLC, Partner